MVMA Academy of Veterinary Medical Practice

Since 1974 the Academy has maintained the lifelong learning mission for the Minnesota Veterinary Medical Association serving as the continuing education arm for the profession. Benefits to Academy Membership include:

  • The Academy will maintain a record of your continuing education accomplishments provided by you through the annual CE tracking form (link below for current Academy members). 
    • Academy Members who receive 50 or more continuing education credits receive a James O. Hanson Scholar Certificate.
    • Academy Members who receive 30 - 49 continuing education credits receive an MVMA Academy of Veterinary Medical Practice certificate.
  • Academy Members are recognized each year in an issue of the MVMA newsletter indicating their commitment to lifelong learning in the veterinary profession.
  • Academy Members receive $15 off the MVMA Academy Seminar.

Current 2023 MVMA Academy Members 

Academy Members

2022 James O'Hanson Scholars
(50+ CE credits)

2022 Academy Scholars
(30-49 CE Credits)

Dr. Larry Anderson
Dr. Dennis Gallenberg
Dr. Kimberly Gallenberg
Dr. Nicole Heinrich
Dr. Dick Reierson
Dr. Charles Schwantes
Dr. Aleda Tysver
Dr. Julie Woodman

Dr. Nancy Hansen
Dr. Sara Nosbush








 For more information regarding The Academy of Veterinary Medical Practice, please contact the MVMA.